Now you can merge Fortnite accounts

Now you can merge Fortnite accounts

Now you can merge Fortnite accounts

This means that accounts must have been played before September 28, 2018. Epic Games has thought of everything, and is now allowing players who played the popular battle royale title on PlayStation 4 before a certain date to merge their Fortnite accounts into one mega account.

In June a year ago, Sony caused outrage when it was discovered playing Fortnite on PS4 meant the same account login wouldn't work on the Nintendo Switch. Epic Games dramatically improved cross-platform compatibility, but gamers who created multiple accounts were not able to share all of the weapons, currency and other goods collected between these accounts. Additionally, neither of the accounts you're trying to merge can be banned or disabled. Save the World will allow you to merge Llamas, Defenders, Heroes, Schematics, Survivors, XP, Evolution and Perk Materials. If you used a third-party login (liked Facebook) on both of your accounts, it will be automatically unlinked from the secondary account. You'll have to decide which of your accounts you are looking to keep; this is your Primary Account.

The user must have access to all associated email addresses used in the Fortnite accounts. Yes, the account merging tool is finally live, allowing players to turn two accounts into one.

But you know like when you order something online and you have to wait for it to ship, get through customs, and delivered?

Epic's website now offers the easiest way to merge your accounts.

More news: Amazon's HQ2 NYC: Amazon reconsiders headquarters after local opposition, report says

Remember the PS4 Fortnite account curse?

This whole scenario will take two weeks to migrate the details of the accounts, so need patience, it is all official don't expect the instant outcome.

The catch? That process takes about two weeks, and you will lose access to the secondary account during the process.

It's not quite as simple as that, and developers Epic Games have mapped out a few terms and conditions players should be aware of. Are you playing Fortnite? Just make sure you buy nothing new in your second account, you don't want your new items to be lost in purgatory. Fortnite cosmetics and Vbucks will be moved for example, but other items like Unreal marketplace items and Save The World progress will not.

Related news