Australia final T20 abandoned

Australia final T20 abandoned

Australia final T20 abandoned

It was indeed a much pumped-up crowd at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.

Metrological department in its statement said, "The forecast is possibility of thunderstorm accompanied with rain today and a light to moderate rain tomorrow".

Preview: After receiving an eight-wicket thrashing in the second Twenty20 International (T20I), India will aim for a better show when they take on Australia in their third and final cricket match at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Friday.

On what has been a morale-breaking tour for Australia, the team failed to consolidate after being in strong positions in numerous exchanges in the ODIs.

Thus, a cracker of a match could be expected between the two teams, provided the rain gods stay away from Hyderabad.

Not so good news for cricket fans who have been waiting for this match, as the toss has been delayed.

More news: Nacho Monreal goal helps Arsenal overcome Brighton and Hove

With the series tied at 1-1, Australia were denied a come-from-behind series win after bouncing back from a comprehensive defeat in the rain-affected series-opener in Ranchi.

Meanwhile, the Men in Blue will take this as an opportunity to test their squad ahead of the next ICC World T20, to be held in 2020.

Australia heads home to prepare for the Ashes, with the first test in Brisbane starting on November 23.

India: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ashish Nehra, Dinesh Karthik, KL Rahul and Axar Patel.

Australia: David Warner (captain), Moises Henriques, Aaron Finch, Tim Paine (wicket-keeper), Daniel Christian, Glenn Maxwell, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Travis Head, Adam Zampa, Andrew Tye, Kane Richardson.

Related news